Our Teachers

Certified Teachers Make the Most of Each Student's Experience

Teachers at Insight manage all facets of the instructional experience. In middle school, the teacher assigned to your student establishes the Individualized Learning Plan, monitors progress, provides targeted intervention when needed, answers questions, and monitors attendance.

Unlike a traditional school, our teachers do most of this work remotely rather than in the classroom. In grades 6–8, teachers communicate with both parents and students on a regular basis through various methods such as e–mail, phone, one–to–one online meetings, and live "ClassConnect" sessions.

As your child progresses, the teacher remains involved to monitor progress, ensure mastery, and develop a specific intervention plan if he or she is struggling with a concept. These difficulties are identified by assessments that come at the end of every lesson and unit, by the regular progress testing proscribed at the beginning of the year, and through direct check–ins between parent, student, and teacher.

By high school, more instruction happens through real–time "ClassConnect" online sessions and extra sessions are offered, as needed, one–to–one and in small group online sessions to help students work through difficult topics. High school teachers are all subject–matter experts and are available to help with coursework and answer questions online, over the phone, and by posting information and advice for all students in the "Teacher's Office" threaded discussion board.

 

Contact a Teacher or Administrator:

Administration
Amanda Conley, Head of School aconley@insightoh.org
Kate Harkless, Academic Administrator kaharkless@insightoh.org
Patricia Favors, Administrative Assistant pfavors@insightoh.org
Scott Geyer, EMIS Coordinator sgeyer@insightoh.org

 

Family & Academic Support Team
Amber Palmer, Family Academic Support Team Administrator and Title IX Coordinator ampalmer@insightoh.org
Cyara Hotopp, Family Compliance Liaison cyhotopp@insightoh.org
Lateisha Bolden, Family Engagement Coordinator lbolden@insightoh.org
Tiffany Kocher, Family Resource Coordinator and Homeless Liaison tkocher@insightoh.org
Becky Grimes, Guidance Counselor rgrimes@insightoh.org
Christie Ross, Guidance Counselor cross@insightoh.org
Jessica Yeager, Guidance Counselor and 504 Coordinator jyeager@insightoh.org
Norman Cattell, Academic Advisor ncattell@insightoh.org
Sarah Estep, Academic Advisor sestep@insightoh.org
Jamica Harper, Academic Advisor jaharper@insightoh.org
Dan Recker, Academic Advisor darecker@insightoh.org
Karen Recker, Academic Advisor krecker@insightoh.org
Katie Recker Guldner, Academic Advisor karecker@insightoh.org
Candace Stevens, Academic Advisor cstevens@insightoh.org
Jennifer Thill, Academic Advisor jthill@insightoh.org
Matthew Beck, Family Success Liaison mbeck@insightoh.org
Sherrell Davis, Family Success Liaison sdavis@insightoh.org
Michael McDonald, Family Success Liaison mmcdonald@insightoh.org
Margaret Novak, Family Success Liaison manovak@insightoh.org

 

Response to Intervention
Liz Sliger, RTI Coordinator esliger@insightoh.org
Angie Day, Instructional Support anday@insightoh.org
Aisha Esfahani, Instructional Support aiesfahani@insightoh.org
Samantha McConnaughey, Instructional Support smcconaughey@insightoh.org
Rhonda Renker, Instructional Support rrenker@insightoh.org
Remi Smith, Instructional Support rsmith@insightoh.org

 

Special Education
Adam Fox, Special Program Manager afox@insightoh.org
Louise Cowell, Related Services Coordinator lcowell@insightoh.org
Kathryn Redd, Special Program Registrar karedd@insightoh.org
Donna Gilcher, Transition Coordinator dglicher@insightoh.org
Laura Back, Intervention Specialist lback@insightoh.org
Logan Barth, Intervention Specialist lbarth@insightoh.org
Wendy Blair-Myers, Intervention Specialist wblairmyers@insightoh.org
Julie Brewer, Intervention Specialist jbrewer@insightoh.org
Eric Germann, Intervention Specialist egermann@insightoh.org
Katherine Goldsmith, Intervention Specialist kgoldsmith@insightoh.org
Megan Miller, Intervention Specialist megmiller@insightoh.org
Ashley Nicholson, Intervention Specialist anicholson@insightoh.org
Barabara Picklesimer, Intervention Specialist bpicklesimer@insightoh.org
Danielle Remillard, Intervention Specialist dremillard@insightoh.org
Lena Ruck, Intervention Specialist lruck@insightoh.org
Michelle Sanders, Intervention Specialist micsanders@insightoh.org
Timothy Schmid, Intervention Specialist tschmid@insightoh.org
Eileen Speller, Intervention Specialist espeller@insightoh.org
Leanne Suttles, Intervention Specialist lsuttles@insightoh.org
Shanna Wayble, Intervention Specialist swayble@insightoh.org
Rachel Wright, Intervention Specialist rwright@insightoh.org

 

General Education
Mahailey Albain, English Language Arts malbain@insightoh.org
Dan Arman, English Language Arts darman@insightoh.org
Colleen Duncan, English Language Arts cduncan@insightoh.org
Erin Gibbons, English Language Arts egibbons@insightoh.org
Crystal Hatcher, English Language Arts chatcher@insightoh.org
Amanda Marasco, English Language Arts amarasco@insightoh.org
Wayne Moore, English Language Arts wmoore@insightoh.org
Sarah Murrell, English Language Arts smurrell@insightoh.org
Stacey Urbas, English Language Arts surbas@insightoh.org
Laura Boes, Mathematics lboes@insightoh.org
Danielle Bornhorst, Mathematics dbornhorst@insightoh.org
Shannon Flood, Mathematics sflood@insightoh.org
Wendie Hartman, Mathematics whartman@insightoh.org
Diane Harris, Mathematics diaharris@insightoh.org
Adam Martinez, Mathematics amartinez@insightoh.org
Colleen Meier, Mathematics cmeier@insightoh.org
Regina Parks, Mathematics rparks@insightoh.org
Kevin Peyton, Mathematics kpeyton@insightoh.org
Jeremy Hunter, Science jhunter@insightoh.org
Patrick Gioffre, Science pgioffre@insightoh.org
Mindy Grude, Science mgrude@insightoh.org
Michael Gunder, Science mgunder@insightoh.org
Megan Kennedy, Science megkennedy@insightoh.org
Chelsea Ryder, Science cryder@insightoh.org
Wesley Bean, History wbean@insightoh.org
Amanda Chapdelaine, History achapdelaine@insightoh.org
Dennis Greer, History dgreer@insightoh.org
Whitney Reynolds, History wreynolds@insightoh.org
Tressa Russo, History trusso@insightoh.org
Amanda Strater, History astrater@insightoh.org
Alana Ipock, Spanish and ELL Teacher aipock@insightoh.org
Suzanne Levering, Business and Technology slevering@insightoh.org
Emily Spangler, Physical Education espangler@insightoh.org
Erica Trapp, Visual Arts etrapp@insightoh.org
Marla Terrell, Health and Physical Education mterrell@insightoh.org